We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Lucky House Chinese

Chinese

267 Shields Road, Newcastle, NE6 1DQ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 280 most recent reviews

1841 reviews of Lucky House Chinese

  • 12/05/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    I feel like I need to leave this review because I use this Chinese at least twice a week. It is by far the best one around my local area, great food, excellent delivery items and friendly delivery staff. I’ve never had a problem with them and I would highly recommend. Keep up the hard work 😀😀
  • 12/05/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2018
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2018
    Jonathan
    5 stars out of 6
    food was basic. very little variety in the house special
  • 29/04/2018
    Jacob
    1 stars out of 6
    noodles came in an uncooked block
  • 29/04/2018
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Julia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    the food i ordered was delicious,,,,best ive tasted,,,,,just one little complaint,,,,why was there no big juicy king prawns in the rice,,,,i missed not having them,,,but i will definitaly be coming again,,,,,,thank you....
  • 16/04/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Nari
    4 stars out of 6
    the batter was quite thick and wasn't fully cooked through. fried rice was okay but could be a bit generous and put more eggs in. sweet&sour sauce was a bit runny.
  • 13/04/2018
    Rory
    6 stars out of 6
    belter
  • 12/04/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasted great. Gravy was quite sweet but once I got used to it, really enjoyed it
  • 11/04/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    food was delicious!! the curry sauce is spot on!
  • 11/04/2018
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2018
    Samy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Krystal
    6 stars out of 6
    We order from here all the time. There was one little bit of confusing the other night when I didn't receive the chips with the meal. Just a phone call and they sent them straight down with in 10 minutes.
  • 06/04/2018
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2018
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on thank you.
  • 30/03/2018
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    1 prawn in house special. Char Sui tasted a bit off.
  • 29/03/2018
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2018
    Rebekah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Dion
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty and hot and the delivery time was 45 mins but then it arrived after 10 - bonus! Can’t fault the food or service. Would come back here again for sure.
  • 17/03/2018
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time and hot! Amazing flavours. The curry was phenomenal! Will be ordering again soon. Thank you :)
  • 15/03/2018
    Olivia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    5☆ always.. best around. Pizza is great!
1 of 62 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order